Press "Enter" to skip to content

Chicago: High School Edition

August 4-14, 2022, come experience the razzle dazzle of “Chicago” – starring the AMP Teens! You’ll see why “Chicago” is the second-longest running musical on Broadway with mega-hit songs like “All That Jazz,” “Cellophane” and “Cell Block Tango.”

Set in the jazz age, “Chicago” tells the story of Roxie Hart and Velma Kelley, two rival vaudeville performers awaiting trial for murder in the Cook County Jail. They scheme for success with their attorney Billy Flynn, reporter Mary Sunshine, Roxie’s forgotten husband Amos, and of course the Cook County Jail’s infamous Mama Matron. The show’s brilliant comparisons between show business and the justice system come to life in music by John Kander, lyrics by Fred Ebb, and a book by Ebb and legendary choreographer Bob Fosse.

Sponsor: Royal Amelia Dance Academy

View Photos >>

Dates and Times:

Thursday, August 4, 20227:30 PM
Friday, August 5, 20227:30 PM
Saturday, August 6, 20227:30 PM
Sunday, August 7, 20222:30 PM
Thursday, August 11, 20227:30 PM
Friday, August 12, 20227:30 PM
Saturday, August 13, 20227:30 PM
Sunday, August 14, 20222:30 PM
Thursday, August 18, 20227:30 PM
Friday, August 19, 20227:30 PM
Saturday, August 20, 20227:30 PM

Cast:

Roxie HartBrooke Little and Olivia Lynch
Velma KelleyAbigail Gass and Finely Ryan
Billy FlynnAllyn Bessee and Brady Massey
MatronLeah Badorf and Shelby Lyle
Amos HartRyan Maurer and Cooper Thompson
Mary SunshineTy Reuter and Shaeleigh Tupper
Liz (Pop)Moira Smith
Annie (Six)Lila Zaccaro
June (Squish)Bella Gonzalez
Hunyak (Uh-uh)Allison Williams
Mona (Lipschitz)Keeli Bean
KittyDanielle Gamble
Fogarty / JudgeCade Fasel and Konnor Blankenburg
ReporterDJ Barrow
HarrisonSanaa Bouie
ClerkAlden Newsome
Juror 1Sarah Waters
EnsembleAmanda Badiali, Sanaa Bouie, Shyla Barlow, Ellie Chrzanoski, Danielle Gamble, Chloe Heidinger, Alden Newsome, Sarah Waters
Menu